Review: K-drama: Lie To Me [2011]

Image

Hangul: Nae-ge Geo-jit-mal-eul Hae-bwa

Cast: Kang Ji-hwan as Hyeon Gi-Joon
Eun Eun Hae as Gong Ah-Jeong

Episodes: 16

Directed by: Kim Soo-ryong,Kwon Hyeok-chan

Synopsis (hancinema):
A romantic comedy about a woman in her mid 20s lying that she was forced into marriage and then thing that happen after that.

I Say…

Passable. It was off with a good start but then it somehow stopped picking up in the middle. Usually Korean dramas keep you hanging til the end, where anything can take place beyond your expectation. But this one just got longer and longer. But don’t be mistaken that I didn’t like it, it’s just that I was looking for something present in Full House and My Girl. I just thin the story didn’t last that long.

As expected of Yoon Eun Hae, her bubbly acting gave life to the series. She and Kang Ji-hwan have that chemistry so I proceed to finish all 16 episodes. Kang Ji-hwan deserved the best newcomer award for this. Keep up the good job oppa… You’ll go a long way from here on.

By the way, soundtrack is good! Lovin Ice Cream and Ppeon-ppeon-han geo-jin-mal are the cutest tracks! Kang Ji-hwan’s Lovin’ Ice Cream version is a good one too. Better than the original🙂

The subs were bad for the copy I have so definitely I’ll watch out for the highlights I did not quite understand on our local channel.

Probably my favorite scene in the series. This made me cry… I just felt Ah Jeong’s pain.😦

3 thoughts on “Review: K-drama: Lie To Me [2011]

  1. That’s kinda what I wrote in my review too… I wonder what happened to that drama! It was so good in the beginning, and then suddenly it started getting kind of boring. It had so much potential😦

Leave a Reply

