Yu Yu Hakusho [1990-1994]

Yu Yu HakushoManga-ka: Togashi Yoshihiro
Tankoubon: 19
Genre: Shounen, fantasy, supernatural
Magazine: Shonen Jump
Publisher: Shueisha
English Publisher: Viz Media

About (mangaupdates):
Yusuke Urameshi was a tough teen delinquent until one selfless act changed his life… by ending it. When he died saving a little kid from a speeding car, the afterlife didn’t know what to do with him, so it gave him a second chance at life. Now, Yusuke is a ghost with a mission, performing good deeds at the behest of Botan, the ferrywoman of the River Styx, and Koenma, the pacifier-sucking judge of the dead.

I Say…

I read the manga version to compare it with the series. I am certain it closely followed the manga except for the last tankoubon. Since I only got to watch the series in our own language, sad to say, they altered a lot of stuff here. Reading the manga helped to make me understand a bunch of stuff.

Urameshi Yusuke is still my favorite character of the story. I used to think I like Hiei more. I liked Kuwabara when I “read” him, not when I watched him way back. I always thought he’s not that important in the series but he is. He really is.

Lots of childhood memories regained afterwards. I am still so faithful to Yu Yu Hakusho even when there’s Flame of Recca.🙂

YYH1 YYH2YYH3

YYH4YYH5YYH6

YY8YYH7YYH8

YYH10YYH11YYH12

YYH13YYH14YYH15

YYH16YYH17YYH18

YYH19

Leave a Reply

