Love Berrish [2005]

love berrishMangaka: Haruta Nana
Tankoubon: 5
Magazine: Ribon
Publisher: Shuiesha

About: (mangaupdates)

15-year-old Fukushima Yuuya has always wanted to live on her own, in an inn next to her school. This new dorm of hers, the Strawberry Tree Dorm, turns out to be a place with weird people–a girl that touches her chest out of the blue, a guy with one of the shortest tempers ever. But the good thing is, there’s a really handsome and nice guy that she fell in love with instantly! Not to mention a crazy cat who adores him (looks can be deceiving…). Yuuya’s life has just become much more interesting…

I Say…
I’ve always dreamed about living in a dorm, but it remained a dream unfulfilled. I always find myself heading towards home for the rest of my college years. This manga is basically about the life of dorm occupants, specifically those who belonged to the Raspberry dorm.

I enjoyed Love Berrish very much since it didn’t hold in too much conflict. Plus, Haruta Nana has this really cute drawing style… boys with long hair and a bit foreign looking whilst the girls look typically Japanese with trendy hairstyles ans clothing. Nagisa of course, is my special pick, my favored bishounen, since he’s Yuuya’s knight in shining armour from start to end. Fukushima Yuuya’s father kind of resembles the sensei in Chocolate Cosmos.

I guess I am going to read more of Haruta Nana soon because of Love Berrish!

love berrish volume 1  love berrish volume 2

love berrish volume 3

love berrish volume 4

Leave a Reply

